SWAGA Consults Traditional Rulers In Badagry Division Over Tinubu

SWAGA consults traditional rulers in Badagry Division over Tinubu
Traditional Rulers in Badagry Division.

As part of their wide consultation, the team of grassroots politicians responsible for the clamouring and to ensure that Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu throw in his hat to contest for 2023 presidency on Sunday met with traditional rulers in the Badagry division today.

Senator Dayo Adeyeye, who led SWAGA’23 urged the traditional rulers to prevail on their son, Tinubu, to contest the 2023 presidential election.

Adeyeye acknowledged the fact that the traditional rulers in Lagos were already converted hearts to the general wishes of the people.

He urged the Badagry division traditional rulers to prevail on Asiwaju to contest for the presidency in the 2023 election, describing the former Lagos State Gov. as a capable hand to move the country forward.

In his speech, the Onijanikin of Ijanikin kingdom, Oba Momodu Afolabi said traditional rulers in Lagos would-be partners in progress in this assignment.

“We the league of traditional rulers would also be involved financially, Lagos Obas are ready to support Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu in this contest,” he said.

In attendance were about 15 traditional rulers which include Oba Dr. Momodu Afolabi, the Onijanikin of Ijanikin, Oba Nofiu Dada Elete of Ete Kingdom, Oba Abideen Adekanbi Osolu of Irewe Kingdom, Oba Monbadenle Oyekan Onilado of Ilodo, Oba Caleb Adeniyi Olojo of Ojo, Oba Dr. N A Akinyemi, Alabirun of Ikare Kingdom, Oba Dr. Taofik Adegboyega Alahun of Imore Apapa, Oba Gausu Rasak Ovaria of Ibeshe, Oba kasumu Kosoko Elekunpa of Ekunpa Kingdom, Oba Musiliu Adio Yussuf Onisiwo of Traquair Bay, Oba Olayinka Lateef Alado of Ado Kingdom, Oba Dr. Adesina Asade Oniba Ekun of Iba Kingdom, Oba Sherif Adesina Bello Onigbanko Of Igbako Kingdom, Oba Dr. Joshaih Ilemobade Aina The Oloto of Oto Kingdom.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here