AAAN Re-Elects Executive Board Members
Left-Right: Chief Folorunso Coker, Director-General, Nigerian Tourism Development Agency; Mr. Jenkins Alumona, Vice-President, Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria (AAAN), Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture, Mr. Steve Babaeko, AAAN President; and Dr. Lekan Fadolapo, CEO/Registrar, Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria (APCON) at the 49th AAN AGM/Congress in Epe on Saturday.
The Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria (AAAN) has renewed the tenure of members of its Executive Board for a fresh two-year term.
The members were returned at the 49th Annual General Meeting/Congress of the association, which was held in Epe, Lagos State, on Saturday.
With the election, Messrs Steve Babaeko, AAAN President; Jenkins Alumona, Vice President; Mrs. Tope Jemerigbe, Publicity Secretary, Mrs. Tola Obi, Assistant Publicity Secretary; and Mr. Kayode Ebatamehi, Treasurer, will remain in office for two additional years.
The same gesture was also extended to Dr. Tunji Olugbodi, Mr. Onuora Molokwu, Mr. Lanre Adisa, and Mrs. Biodun Adefila, who returned as ex-officio members.
Earlier on Saturday, Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, delivered a keynote address at the congress, themed “The New World Order: Technology as a Game Changer”.
In his address, Mohammed noted that success in advertising will be based on technology, adding that the opportunities technology provides for the enhancement of advertising are vast.
The minister called on agencies to harness talents and competencies in digital technology and also urged them to pay attention to the menace of fake news, as it negatively affects brand promise.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here