Tinubu To Ring NASDAQ Closing Bell As NGX Group Partners U.S CoC, NIPC
President Bola Tinubu on Monday administered the oath of office to eight new Permanent Secretaries, who were appointed last week after successfully scaling the Federal Civil Service’s selection process.

The swearing-in ceremony preceded the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, which is currently ongoing at the Council Chambers at the State House, Abuja.

The new Permanent Secretaries include Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo; Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji; Rimi Nura Abba; Bako Deborah Odoh; Omachi Raymond Omenka; Ahmed Dunoma Umar; Watti Tinuke; and Ella Nicholas Agbo.

President Tinubu is currently presiding over the week’s FEC meeting, which is also being attended by Vice President Kashim Shettima.

Also attending the meeting are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Senator George Akume; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. (Mrs) Folashade Yemi-Esan, and the Chief of Staff to the President, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila.

Other members of the cabinet, including most of the 48 ministers and some other top aides of the President, are taking part in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here