Yuguda, Onyeali-Ikpe, Ibrahim, Salami, Fakunle, Chike-Obi, And Others To Receive Fellowship Awards At 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture

Come the 29th of October 2022, Mr. Mustapha M. Ibrahim, Executive Director, Operations, NDIC, Mr. Akinyemi Olumuyiwa, Deputy Managing Director, UBA Plc, Ms Branka Mracajac, Chief Executive Officer, 9Payment Service Bank Ltd; Ariyo Olukayode; MD/CEO, Global Accelerex Limited; Sir Adie Joseph Abakam Accountant General, Cross River State Government; Mrs. Bukola Smith, HCIB, MD/CEO, FSDH Merchant Bank Ltd, Mr. Agada Apochi, HCIB, MD/CEO, Unified Payment Services Ltd, Prof. Obi, Florence Banku, Vice Chancellor, University of Calabar; Dr. Doyin Salami, Chairman, Federal Government’s Economic Advisory Council/Chairman, Kainos Edge Consulting; Mr. Lamido Yuguda, Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), Mr. Innocent Ike, HCIB, MD/CEO, Polaris Bank Ltd, Mrs. Ireti Samuel-Ogbu, HCIB, MD/CEO, Citibank Nigeria, Mrs. Nneka Onyeali-Ikpe, HCIB, MD/CEO, Fidelity Bank Plc , Mr. Olufemi Bakre, HCIB, MD/CEO, Parallex Bank Ltd, Mrs. Yemisi Edun, HCIB, MD/CEO, FCMB Plc, Rt Hon Williams, Eteng Jonah, Speaker of the Cross River State House of Assembly, Cross River State Government; Dr. Ugwunta David Okelue, Hon. Commissioner for Budget, Enugu State Government; Senator (Prince) Otu,  Bassey Edet, Former Chairman Senate Committee on Banking; Dr. Nkan Nsikan Linus,  Commissioner for Finance, Commissioner for Finance, Akwa Ibom State Government; Dr Kabir Bello Dungurawa, Rector, Kano State Polytechnic; Sen Kashim Shettima, Serving  Senator Federal Rep. Nigeria; Mr. Gbeleyi Ayodeji Ariyo, Chairman, Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria; Lady Dr. Engr. Francisca Unoma Nwafulugo, Rector, Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State; Dr. Emelah, Gentle Epilefa, Hon. Commissioner for Education, Bayelsa State Government; Hon. Ekisha Abraham Sinkumo; Commissioner of Special Projects, Bayelsa; Mr. Bayo Rotimi, MD/CEO, Greenwich Merchant Bank, Mrs. Kafilat Araoye, HCIB, MD/CEO, Lotus Bank Ltd, Professor Sheriffdeen Tella, Professor of Economics, Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye, Ogun State, Mr. Simon Thompson, Chief Executive, Chartered Banker Institute, UK, among others will be awarded the Fellowship and Honorary Senior Members of The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria.

The event tagged 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture will hold on Saturday, October 2022 at 11:00 am at Queens Park Events Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos

During the investiture, more than two hundred and sixty (380) eminent bankers who have garnered over ten (10) years post ACIB qualification experience and have also distinguished themselves in their various professional careers will be invested as Fellows, Honorary Fellows, and Honorary Senior Members of the institute.

As the Institute prepares to use the platform to proffer relevant solutions that will boost the economy, the highpoint of the event will be the presentations on the theme: “Bridging the infrastructure deficit: The role of Financial Institutions” by Mr. Opuiyo Oforiokuma, Senior Partner, Africa50 Infrastructure Acceleration Fund; Former Managing Director/CEO of the pioneering ARM-Harith Infrastructure Fund Nigeria, while Mrs. Mosun Belo-Olusoga, HCIB, Principal Consultant / Programme Director KRC Limited will be Special Guest of Honour and Alhaji Suleiman Barau, OON, FCIB, Chairman, family Homes Funds Ltd, Chairman, Redstar Express Plc/ Member, Board of Directors of GTCO Plc as well as Former Deputy Governor, Corporate Services Directorate, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) as the Chairman

The President/Chairman of Council of The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, Ken Opara, Ph.D., FCIB will be the Chief Host of the occasion while Prof. Oladeji Olanrewaju, FCIB 1st Vice President/Chairman, Board of Fellows and Practice Licence will be the Host and supported by Sir ’Seye Awojobi, Ph.D., FCIB, Registrar/Chief Executive  


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here